STOP APOLOGISING FOR BEING YOU!!

Happy new month❤ being the fools day,please don’t prank guys on this corona shit,it wouldn’t be nice at all. Be safe though🤗

Recently with all this quarantine and blah, have got to actually talk to people and well don’t we all love mistakes😂 I mean it is okay to make mistakes. It is okay not to know a thing, guess that’s what learning is about.

There was this thing guys did, like a challenge the Kubool app. Where you share to people your profile link and they get to send anonymous messages about how they feel about you right😂gosssh did people say stuff. I loved it cause i gave everyone a chance to actually open up to how they really feel and yes some hurt. Guess opening up about a particular feeling makes you feel more at ease?

Being yourself has been the main focus of all the blogs have written since last year, so you wanna keep up with them. Do you know that a human body is an art, one that has lots of mystery in it. Kinda like a game where got to unlock each level, that’s how artistic the human body is. So take it slow in finding yourself. Finding inner peace, home, a safe place, a comfortable place all dwells in being yourself.

In several messages that I got were people giving out an opinion of who they want me to be, who they feel they’d be happy seeing, who they think I should be and honestly I respect that. What people do not understand is that the level of personality you get to have does not match another person or does, just that it is unique to each particular person. You may deem me to be stupid, clever, jovial, immature, honest, crazy name them but did you just sit down to actually know how I feel about myself cause honestly your opinion about who I should be doesn’t matter to me okay?

Because honestly what is maturity? What is stupid? I bet we could argue about that all day long. I read somewhere, “before you get to have an opinion, assumption about someone get to know them first..” Know the people you base your opinion on first, listen to how they talk, how they behave not just for a day or two but for a longer period of more than 6months. Why would you go around categorizing someone or everyone just cause of what ‘you think’ they are. Saying they ain’t your peers, or your class, or not mature enough, or not your type or not your level cause WHO ARE YOU AGAIN? Tell me who are you!!

I mean am happy you’ve gotten the peace we all are looking for right? But is it in your place to judge those who fall behind trying to get there? Is it in your place to give an opinion of who you think I should be? I get you have standards and boundaries, but imagine in your ‘level’ and someone above your level does the same to you. Imagine that, how it feels, the way it tastes, not that sweet anymore right?

Am not angry just bitter, bitter that you think you are good enough to judge us, bitter that you think you are on top of everyone else, bitter that you are not giving everyone a chance to get to the level you are, bitter that you are so selfish so selfish that you want to see the world in your eyes, so bitter that you are so selfish that you want people to be the way you want them to be. Oh yes you thought about it, you want the best for me, yo really answer me this, what is best for me?

Have seen and witnessed people being judges of others, being decision makers to others, choosing the fate for others. Someone told me this the other day, “The decision I am making is best for you..”😂😂 Have we reached this point that our destiny is decided by someone else, who thinks that is “the best for you”

Everyone deserves a chance to prove to themselves, who they wanna be, if stupid makes me happy why would you wanna change that? When did MY HAPPINESS stop to matter. When did MY CHOICES stop to matter. When did MY PEACE stop to matter. You want to help, how about you start by getting to know me for who I am, for what makes me happy, for what makes me tick, for what I truly want to be.

You, yes you, listen to me carefully, STOP APOLOGISING FOR BEING YOU. If stupidity is all you can give, immaturity is all you can give, why be sorry for that. Why be sorry for not knowing what to text back, for not knowing how to love, for not knowing how to dress, for being yourself, for not knowing what to say, for protecting your inner peace, for guarding yourself from harm, for not being social, for being shy, for not knowing what to do why would you apologise for that.

I sit in crowds and i say confidently, please how do you do that cause I don’t know,I sit and say without shame I don’t know and honestly I don’t know whatchu want me to do about it. You need to understand not to use shortcuts to get to another level in life by forging yourself to what people say or want. Fuck what people think or want. What matters is what you really want.

The person who made a decision for me, i totally disagree with that by the way but do you know what I love them for, is they were real enough to realise that they were not my match in whatever capacity and that is okay. It is okay to lift a weight off that you feel you can not handle. It is okay to accept that you don’t know or you can not do it.

Never apologise for being you, for being true, for being honest never do that.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Yes so true! I think it’s a really hard habit to break.

    I wrote about this recently, hope you come check it out https://strengththroughvulnerability.wordpress.com/2020/07/30/sorry/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonymous says:

    I totally agree to this.
    We should never be afraid to be ourselves.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I wish everyone could read this.
    Wisdom indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. amconqueror says:

      It takes two or more to change or make an impact

      Like

  4. Torrey says:

    I really liked this btw …keep up update us your perspective really catches my eye

    Liked by 1 person

    1. amconqueror says:

      Thank you so much, I sure will try my best

      Like

Leave a comment