IT’S GONNA BE OKAY❤

No need to even start telling you of what’s happening around the world right? First of all, am safe and obeying all safety protocols and directives issued by my government are you?

It’s funny how time can fly, i mean you just thought it was a normal sickness that everyone would heal from until it blew up and continous to do every single hour all around the world.

Today, as am in the house, i get to learn it’s a thursday when i thought it was a tuesday. Have been in the house for such a time, that I lost track of the time. I wake up, go online talk to a few friends and obviously look for updates, eat, do movie marathons, sleep and repeat yeah? I do relate with you right?

Do you remember just yesterday, you would be in class, at work, at your hustle, with your friends, maybe in the house not knowing that such a time would come right? I mean if there is something have learned is that you underestimate the time that you get, the moments you could create, the fun you would have. You ignored those near you, i mean there is tomorrow right?

Today, one of my bestfriends called Asha called, and as usual she was just making me feel miserable but there is something she said that hit. She said,”Conq, i can’t wait for your wedding,so that i pull a projector to show everyone how stupid and crazy you are…” the fact that she was so optimistic about tomorrow had me excited cause in times like this we need such positivity. You need to feel safe and comfortable as much as the reality says otherwise yeah.

I too watch the news, i too see what’s happening, i too am bit scared, scared for my family, my friends, my relatives, my classmates the whole world. I saw what happened to Italy and sobbed,dude that shit pains. Then you go ahead to see guys disobeying the simple instructions, well I hope my friends ain’t, cause the pandemic wouldn’t be the only thing they’ll be afraid of. Hope ya’ll listening.

If there is something am doing after all these, is looking for my friends, giving them big hugs and just telling them how much they mean to me. It’s time to appreciate all those who are for us, all those you want to stay in your lives. It’s time you realised that every single moment matters.

Those moments we spend with the ones we love, hopefully are the hope we are holding to for a better day. Even in these quarantine, bond with those you are with, talk to those who you don’t talk to often, mend the relationships that were broken, care for those who detached, show more love to those close, spend more time reconnecting than detaching, share light moments with your family, do calls as much as possible, share positive messages to the world, let everyone know that IT’S GONNA BE OKAY❤

To those who are angry and bitter,leave that and be happy. To everyone with heaviness in their hearts know who the real enemy is. Let this moment better you not kill you, let this moment be a reminder of all the good in these world. Let this moment be a lesson to be better. When tomorrow comes be sure to have learnt the hardest lessons in life yet, those near us are the most important people ever. Those near us matter. Every single second matters.

If there is a better time to open up is now. Let them know, let them feel, let them smile, let them see, let them know that IT’S GONNA BE OKAY❤

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Tom says:

    Nice work here. Kindly reply my mail.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ayitso says:

    It’s gonna be okay. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Konzolo Owen says:

    We safe. Ushago hakuna Corona😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. amconqueror says:

      Haujasikia news ya Governor wenyu😂😂

      Like

Leave a comment