Where were you?

Where were you huh?

Where were you when my walls came craving down?

Or when my tears couldn’t stop flowing?

Where were you when my nights were longer?

When my sleep tormented myself?

When the nightmares became real?

When my shadows were my best friends?

When the darkness was my soul mate?

Where were you when all I felt was despair and anguish?

Where were you when the razor was beside my bed?

When the rope was on the fan?

When the million tablets were on my lap?

When the poison was in my drink?

When the knife was in my hand?

Where were you when my mind was all in chaos?

When my fights were only internal?

When my demons were in control?

When my pain was my happiness?

When I lay my head on my ghost’s chest?

Where were you when I needed you?

When you said you’ll be by my side always?

When you said am never alone?

When you said am you are my safe place?

Where were you when I wanted to cry?

When I wanted to let out?

When I wanted to scream?

Where were you when I didn’t know myself?

When I was lost?

Where were you in my clueless-ness ?

Just where were you?

Where were you?

Where were you to have my back?

To fight by my side?

To hold my hand?

To wipe away my tears?

To hear my rants and sad tones?

Where were you for me to feel safe?

To feel loved?

To feel open?

To feel okay?

To feel me?

Where were to get me?

Haha you said ‘I gat you’

So where were you to ‘gat me’?

How do you even sleep when you know you were not there?

Am tired

It’s time

You’d know if you were there

But where were you?!

NOTE!!

Suicide is real. Be there for the people you said and promised you’d be there for. Never underestimate what depression, stress and unstable mind can do. Don’t ignore or assume that they are okay. Check on the people you love.